CareerLauncher | Departmental Offices of Loreum Ipsum


Our People, Structure and Culture

 Our Leadership

Steven r Mnuchin was confirmed by the United States Senate on February 13, 2017, to serve as the 77th Secretary of the Treasury.

As Secretary of the Treasury, Mr. Mnuchin is responsible for the executive branch agency whose mission is to maintain a strong economy, foster economic growth, and create job opportunities by promoting the conditions that enable prosperity and stability at home and abroad. He is also responsible for strengthening national security by combating economic threats and protecting the integrity of our financial system as well as managing the U.S. Government's finances.

To learn more, see Secretary of the Treasury Steven Mnuchin on


 Organizational Structure

The Treasury Departmental Offices (DO) is composed of divisions headed by Under Secretaries and Assistant Secretaries who are primarily responsible for policy formation and overall management of the Treasury Department.
To learn more, see Offices of the Treasury on


 Locations and Contacts

The majority of DO's employees are at the Main Treasury building and surrounding offices in Washington, DC. Some employees are posted abroad.
The Main Treasury building (also known as Headquarters) is located at 15 St and Hamilton Place, NW Washington, DC.

 Terms and Acronyms

Knowing the "lingo" can help you feel confident and comfortable in your new workplace. Learn more about "work schedule", "wage area", "tenure", and more!

Go to Glossary of Federal Terms on